Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-19-2011, 08:19 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

Dishwasher power load


Putting in a dishwasher. Do I need to pull it's own power source or can I pull it from the refridgerators power source?

Kindkevins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2011, 08:37 AM   #2
I=E/R
 
a7ecorsair's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,052
Default

Dishwasher power load


What is the power requirement for the dishwasher? It should be listed somewhere on a plate - usually on the inside edge of the door. Dishwashers have a heating element which usually means it needs a dedicated circuit.

a7ecorsair is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
conversion of portable dishwasher to stationary one grimsbyman Plumbing 15 02-13-2014 10:45 AM
Emergency power backup via power inverter upabove Electrical 14 06-08-2010 11:18 PM
Power Save Device capt2 Electrical 52 02-24-2010 06:42 PM
house power supply upgrade in Australia pcd1965 Electrical 3 08-22-2009 08:17 PM
I'm all about saving money on electricity but what is this? imola ghost Electrical 15 09-09-2008 08:36 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.