Dishwasher Electrical Wire - Electrical - Page 3 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2008, 07:45 AM   #31
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 38
Rewards Points: 25

dishwasher electrical wire

Its amazing how these things differ, yet all are acceptable.
Around here, Southern Ontario, If the DW comes without a cord it gets hardwired to a dedicated 15A circuit. Most generic brands come like this.
Higher end brands like Bosch or Miele, come with cords and a dedicated 15A circuit is required to an outlet in the adjacent cabinet.
Standard breakers can be used in either case.


Gencon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 10:04 AM   #32
Licensed Electrician
jrclen's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: central wisconsin
Posts: 982
Rewards Points: 500

dishwasher electrical wire

Originally Posted by HouseHelper View Post
The OP is long gone. This thread started in Nov of 05!
How about that. That is funny. Thanks for pointing that out. I was feeling sorry for him.


jrclen is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running speaker wire parallel to electrical wire spyguy Electrical 3 02-21-2007 02:10 PM
Old house, new light fixture, too many wires Persephonee Electrical 3 01-15-2007 08:58 AM
got rid of kitchen island, how to get rid of the electrical wire from floor ckcrew Electrical 15 12-14-2006 09:45 AM
How do I drill the hole in the wall if I don't know location of electrical wire popkadurak Remodeling 10 06-16-2006 10:06 AM
sliced electrical wire farrington135 Electrical 1 02-08-2006 05:18 PM

Top of Page | View New Posts