Correct Cable For 10/2 In NM Conduit - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2012, 09:20 AM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 513
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Correct cable for 10/2 in NM conduit


Did I miss something? I tbought it was decided that you could pull uf thru your conduit as a chase without needing to strip or use boxes...

Advertisement

Evstarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 09:24 AM   #17
Lic Electrical Inspector
 
electures's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Great Police State of New Jersey
Posts: 1,761
Rewards Points: 1,102
Default

Correct cable for 10/2 in NM conduit


Quote:
Originally Posted by Missouri Bound View Post
missed the part where you already ran the 2 1/2"
Oops! Me too.
__________________
All responses based on the 2011 NEC.
If you live in New Jersey click here. All other states click here.
Please check with local, county and state officials as laws may vary.
Sizing motors here. Online motor calculator here. Online calculators here.
electures is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 09:24 AM   #18
Licensed Pro
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SC
Posts: 1,546
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Correct cable for 10/2 in NM conduit


If you run the individual conductors in the conduit, you will only need one #10 ground... and be sure to keep the neutrals (white) matched to the appropriate hot.
__________________
"Life is hard. Life is harder when you're stupid." John Wayne
HouseHelper is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 12:12 PM   #19
Electrical Contractor
 
rrolleston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Granville, NY
Posts: 1,941
Rewards Points: 1,000
Send a message via AIM to rrolleston Send a message via Yahoo to rrolleston
Default

Correct cable for 10/2 in NM conduit


Is there any way you can get the conduit so it goes into the living space or transfer over to SER cable to get inside so you could install a panel in an accesible location.

Advertisement

__________________
With Electricity there is the right way to do it and the dead way. Just because it works does not make it safe.
rrolleston is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
conduit


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
12/2 NM cable in 1/2" EMT conduit amakarevic Electrical 8 11-16-2011 03:42 PM
Running cable in conduit Audiotekm Electrical 10 11-09-2011 11:46 PM
Conduit for cable and phone brjl Electrical 6 04-05-2011 08:51 AM
MC cable through conduit StudebakerHawk Electrical 3 03-05-2010 11:38 AM
Chicago Conduit Rules Wrigleyville Electrical 6 01-28-2010 07:49 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts