Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-18-2013, 04:49 PM   #1
bdf
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Connecting a Siemens spa/pool sub-panel with a single bus


I am hooking up a siemens spa/pool subpanel that only has a single bus. Do I hook both neutral and gound wires to this singel bus?

bdf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 04:55 PM   #2
E2 Electrician
 
stickboy1375's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Litchfield, CT
Posts: 4,891
Default

Connecting a Siemens spa/pool sub-panel with a single bus


Quote:
Originally Posted by bdf View Post
I am hooking up a siemens spa/pool subpanel that only has a single bus. Do I hook both neutral and gound wires to this singel bus?
No, order a ground bar, look inside the panel for a item number to order.

stickboy1375 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Siemens Sub Panel Wiring drunkboating Electrical 9 04-04-2012 09:19 AM
Main Service Panel to 2 breaker panels - I can imagine you all rolling your eyes kalus Electrical 22 03-23-2012 02:09 AM
Old House Rewire finnimus Electrical 15 05-13-2011 10:39 PM
Sub Panel SoxFan Electrical 2 12-02-2008 10:16 AM
Getting a new 200A breaker panel Any brand better than other? GE? Siemens? twilightcall Electrical 4 01-22-2008 07:57 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.