Conduit In To Breaker Panel - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2012, 09:47 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Woodstock, IL
Posts: 136
Rewards Points: 97
Default

Conduit in to Breaker Panel


I'm just checking to see if I've done this right.

From the conduit there is: a locknut, panel wall, locknut, bonding bushing.

Does this look right?







Thanks!

Advertisement

__________________
Flooring Installer. Ecological Restoration Technician. Green Building Enthusiast. Obsessed with insulating and air sealing.
wewantutopia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 09:51 AM   #2
Lic Electrical Inspector
 
electures's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Great Police State of New Jersey
Posts: 1,759
Rewards Points: 1,102
Default

Conduit in to Breaker Panel


Looks good so far.

Advertisement

__________________
All responses based on the 2011 NEC.
If you live in New Jersey click here. All other states click here.
Please check with local, county and state officials as laws may vary.
Sizing motors here. Online motor calculator here. Online calculators here.
electures is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 10:12 AM   #3
Member
 
Code05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Easton MD
Posts: 1,841
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Conduit in to Breaker Panel


1. Is this a service/main panel?

2. What size wires are you pulling in that condulet?
Code05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 11:02 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Woodstock, IL
Posts: 136
Rewards Points: 97
Default

Conduit in to Breaker Panel


This is the main breaker panel which is inside (main disconnect is outside in a dual meter base/breaker).

3 @ 2/0 Copper and 1 @ #4 Copper; 2" conduit.
__________________
Flooring Installer. Ecological Restoration Technician. Green Building Enthusiast. Obsessed with insulating and air sealing.
wewantutopia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 11:29 AM   #5
Lic Electrical Inspector
 
electures's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Great Police State of New Jersey
Posts: 1,759
Rewards Points: 1,102
Default

Conduit in to Breaker Panel


Quote:
Originally Posted by wewantutopia
This is the main breaker panel which is inside (main disconnect is outside in a dual meter base/breaker).

3 @ 2/0 Copper and 1 @ #4 Copper; 2" conduit.
If your are installing metal conduit to the meter #4 may not be necessary. Just have to bond the service raceway.
__________________
All responses based on the 2011 NEC.
If you live in New Jersey click here. All other states click here.
Please check with local, county and state officials as laws may vary.
Sizing motors here. Online motor calculator here. Online calculators here.
electures is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connecting LB to Breaker Panel tedallen Electrical 5 05-06-2012 12:26 PM
new sub panel BlueBSH Electrical 11 01-22-2012 09:28 AM
Mounting a generator inlet to the breaker panel erickotz Electrical 2 06-21-2011 01:54 AM
GFCI Panel Conduit Question passmaster16 Electrical 1 06-08-2011 11:28 PM
Outdoor breaker panel questions lhoney2 Electrical 12 07-19-2007 06:44 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts