Conductor Sizes - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2011, 12:10 PM   #1
L A
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

conductor sizes


How do I convert copper conductor sizes to aluminium conductor sizes?

Advertisement

L A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 12:12 PM   #2
Experienced
 
Jackofall1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southern Michigan
Posts: 2,822
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

conductor sizes


Welcome LA to the best DIY'r site on the web.

Generally it is done by looking up conductor ampacities in the NEC code book. For this you will need to know how many amps you will be using to size the conductor.

Mark

Advertisement

__________________
When its all said and done there is usually more said than done
Jackofall1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts