Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-24-2012, 10:00 PM   #16
" Euro " electrician
 
frenchelectrican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WI & France { in France for now }
Posts: 5,369
Share |
Default

code on main conductors to main breaker


Pete.,

If you hit this link and scroll down to posting #20 I think that OP was talking about this panel.

cable routing

That panel I know I don't ever see that in stateside but I am pretty sure that is Mexican verison of that panel cuz I never see that in Canada at all.

Merci,
Marc

__________________
The answer will be based on NEC ( National Electrical code ) or CEC ( Cananda Electrical code ) or ECF ( Electrique Code France )
frenchelectrican is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 10:13 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 57
Default

code on main conductors to main breaker


no im not im talking about this panel
Attached Images
 
rebelbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 10:15 PM   #18
" Euro " electrician
 
frenchelectrican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WI & France { in France for now }
Posts: 5,369
Default

code on main conductors to main breaker


Thanks for clearing it up and that panel you can have it inverted ( upside down ) without issue at all due the main breaker is slide in horztonal so that is not a issue.

Merci,
Marc
__________________
The answer will be based on NEC ( National Electrical code ) or CEC ( Cananda Electrical code ) or ECF ( Electrique Code France )
frenchelectrican is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 10:18 PM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 57
Default

code on main conductors to main breaker


ok so as far as splicing if old wires will reach into panel i can twist them wire nut them and electric tape the wire nut and call it good if it doesnt and i have to splice in wall i can inside of a junction box what about making the box accessable?
rebelbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2012, 05:22 AM   #20
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Md/Pa
Posts: 944
Default

code on main conductors to main breaker


Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelbull View Post
ok so as far as splicing if old wires will reach into panel i can twist them wire nut them and electric tape the wire nut and call it good if it doesnt and i have to splice in wall i can inside of a junction box what about making the box accessable?
If it were me I would leave out the tape part. Yes, the junction boxes need to be accessible.

zappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Main circuit breaker's screws hot even with breaker off? darlingm Electrical 13 01-15-2012 11:44 AM
Code for open conduit feeding main breaker jr1783 Electrical 5 04-05-2011 02:14 PM
Main Breaker Melting rubberhead Off Topic 8 03-16-2011 07:50 PM
Main Breaker goes off.... spiral Electrical 6 01-01-2011 07:18 PM
Main Breaker Trips Repeatedly kkf Electrical 7 06-18-2007 04:31 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.