Circuit Problem - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2009, 09:25 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Circuit Problem


So out of three rooms, kitchen, dining, and living room, i changed all the switches and outlets. In the end all but the living room power worked. I double checked the outlets and switches, still nothing. Then i replaced the new switches and outlets with the old ones. Still nothing.

What can this mean?

Advertisement

mysn239 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2009, 09:33 PM   #2
Tool Geek
 
PaliBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Pacific Palisades CA
Posts: 2,546
Rewards Points: 2,072
Default

Circuit Problem


Quote:
Originally Posted by mysn239 View Post
......What can this mean?
Open Circuit

Advertisement

__________________
Disclaimer
& Stay Safe
.....Bob Lavery
PaliBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trane XE 80 Problem Espy HVAC 2 11-18-2008 06:31 PM
Wiring a single pole switch into a 220v circuit rlmorgan Electrical 38 10-15-2008 08:59 PM
Circuit out but circuit breaker didn't trip PaulenAndrew Electrical 17 08-16-2008 09:38 AM
GFCI and Smoke alarm circuit issues 00u6166 Electrical 9 10-30-2007 03:41 PM
Adding new circuit breakers to 100 amp sub panel DrP Electrical 8 05-25-2006 11:05 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts