Circuit Breaker Finders Amprobe - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2012, 06:33 PM   #1
Member
 
Ravenworks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 598
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Circuit Breaker Finders Amprobe


I have been looking for a "GOOD" circuit breaker finder and have always had good luck with Amprobe products.
The one I was looking at is here http://www.zorotools.com/g/Circuit%2...ders/00052552/


There are six more on this link http://www.zorotools.com/s/?c=&q=cir...er&1.x=0&1.y=0
The Amprobe unit is $63,does anyone have the Amprobe model ?
Do you you like it and is it reliable?

Advertisement

Ravenworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 09:51 PM   #2
Licensed Electrical Cont.
 
Speedy Petey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NY State
Posts: 6,905
Rewards Points: 2,162
Default

Circuit Breaker Finders Amprobe


As far as breaker finders go those are basic units. None are "good" units.
I'd say any one of them is as good as the other.

Good ones run several hundred dollars, but do more than just find breakers.
Such as this one: http://www.professionalequipment.com...rcuit-tracers/

Advertisement

__________________
Sometimes I feel like if I answer any more questions it is like someone trying to climb over a fence to jump off a bridge and me giving them a boost.
Answers based on the 2008 & 2011 NEC.
Speedy Petey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 10:40 PM   #3
Member
 
Missouri Bound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Almost Arkansas
Posts: 2,764
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Circuit Breaker Finders Amprobe


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravenworks View Post
I have been looking for a "GOOD" circuit breaker finder and have always had good luck with Amprobe products.
The one I was looking at is here http://www.zorotools.com/g/Circuit%2...ders/00052552/


There are six more on this link http://www.zorotools.com/s/?c=&q=cir...er&1.x=0&1.y=0
The Amprobe unit is $63,does anyone have the Amprobe model ?
Do you you like it and is it reliable?
I don't have the Amprobe but I have a Gardner Bender GET 1200 which I bough for aroud $30. It works...what more can I say? I've used it in 100,000 sq. ft buildings with no problem.
__________________
Do you want it your way or the right way?

Last edited by Missouri Bound; 04-23-2012 at 10:44 PM.
Missouri Bound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 05:31 AM   #4
Member
 
Ravenworks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 598
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Circuit Breaker Finders Amprobe


Thanks fellas,I think I am going to buy it,Pete I get what you are saying,I would love nothing more than to add the greenlee to my collection.
MB I looked at the Ideal one too.
Being an Amprobe fan boy I think I am going to go for it.
Thanks again.
Ravenworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best tools and efficient method for identifying outlets on a circuit, please. justplumducky Electrical 9 07-08-2012 10:27 AM
New wiring tripping breaker on another circuit? Kinggofg Electrical 11 04-26-2012 02:36 AM
Backfeed Circuit Breaker Knucklehead_BW Electrical 13 01-11-2012 10:17 PM
Circuit BReaker Question - breaker didn't trip and no power thru the circuit Ronin_67 Electrical 2 08-08-2008 07:06 AM
Circuit breaker panel - Advice needed justtired Electrical 15 12-13-2007 06:55 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts