Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-24-2011, 02:39 AM   #16
Member
 
Code05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Easton MD
Posts: 1,841
Share |
Default

Can a baseboard heater circuit be 30 AMP?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Missouri Bound View Post
Actually I would put each room on it's own breaker. And I would install a sub panel just for the baseboard heat. I'm sure it's not code that you have to do it that way, but I would prefer to have each room on it's own circuit. A dedicated disconnect is how I would like it to be. Just my opinion.
Not all of us are rich and can afford to waste money, time, and resources.

Code05 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Code05 For This Useful Post:
stickboy1375 (04-06-2013)
Old 09-24-2011, 04:17 AM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Eighty Four, Pa.15330
Posts: 1,236
Default

Can a baseboard heater circuit be 30 AMP?


Electric is always the place to cut on a remodel.
bobelectric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2011, 04:46 AM   #18
Member
 
Code05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Easton MD
Posts: 1,841
Default

Can a baseboard heater circuit be 30 AMP?


Quote:
Originally Posted by bobelectric View Post
Electric is always the place to cut on a remodel.
Clarify, nobody said cut corners, just be efficient.
Code05 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Code05 For This Useful Post:
Speedy Petey (09-24-2011), stickboy1375 (04-06-2013)
Old 09-24-2011, 05:00 AM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Eighty Four, Pa.15330
Posts: 1,236
Default

Can a baseboard heater circuit be 30 AMP?


Cut corners on infrastraucture ,wire to minimum code.you'll be fine.
bobelectric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2011, 05:18 AM   #20
Member
 
Code05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Easton MD
Posts: 1,841
Default

Can a baseboard heater circuit be 30 AMP?


Quote:
Originally Posted by bobelectric View Post
Cut corners on infrastraucture ,wire to minimum code.you'll be fine.
Again, a response: but no solution or suggestion of a answer.

Your point is???
Code05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2011, 08:22 AM   #21
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Posts: 6,926
Default

Can a baseboard heater circuit be 30 AMP?


deleted
__________________
Stop wasting time re-adjusting the pattern. Have several lawn sprinklers, one for each pattern.
AllanJ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2013, 05:51 PM   #22
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 97
Default

Can a baseboard heater circuit be 30 AMP?


I can't believe it has been a year and a half since this thread!

Well, I have finished wiring my basement. I have inspection in a couple weeks.

I decided to go with two 20A circuits.

I put the theater and the east bedroom on one circuit. Came to 3500 watts, 14.8 Amps. This is 73% utilization, so under the 80% mark.

I put the hall and other bedroom on the second circuit. Comes to 1750 watts, 7.3A. I also put a drop on the other bedroom in the basement for further expansion if desired. That's why I left more capacity on this circuit, as I have an already finished room I may add another heater on.

danielrg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with 240V Elect Baseboard Heater JRHP Electrical 4 10-04-2010 09:30 AM
Min distance from baseboard hotwater heater capslock General DIY Discussions 2 05-25-2010 07:31 AM
Wiring a 240V baseboard heater T-stat criggs Electrical 3 05-10-2010 08:27 PM
Covering/Blocking a Baseboard Heater jjorczak HVAC 0 11-20-2009 07:22 AM
Wiring a single pole switch into a 220v circuit rlmorgan Electrical 38 10-15-2008 07:59 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.