Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-16-2010, 01:51 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

CA for number of outlets on circuit


I read somewhere that you can only put a maximum of 8 outlet receptacles on a circuit for 20A.

However, if the maximum potential for a 20A is 2400W (or 1920W safe) shouldn’t you be able to install 10 outlets (@180W each) on one 20A circuit?

npbsurfr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 02:07 PM   #2
nap
You talking to me?
 
nap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sw mi
Posts: 5,407
Rewards Points: 0
Default

CA for number of outlets on circuit


does CA mean Canada or California?

If Canada, not sure but I think the limit is 10. If California, there is no limit.

nap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 02:12 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 0
Default

CA for number of outlets on circuit


California. And thanks!
npbsurfr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maximum Outlets/Daisy Chains on a Circuit HooKooDooKu Electrical 9 04-13-2010 07:08 AM
Open circuit has power, close the circuit no power??? BeginnerHomeDIY Electrical 7 07-08-2009 02:40 PM
hooking up dryer....bronx ny code SURFBUG Appliances 6 10-14-2008 09:41 PM
outlets work, but barely (?) joeyboy Electrical 7 08-27-2008 08:37 AM
Help Help richie02 Electrical 7 06-17-2008 08:42 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.