Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-07-2008, 09:34 PM   #1
jih
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

bryant parts


I am looking for Bryant electrical part - Catalog M3LB, 800 amps, 3 phase, 208 volts.

Lady in distress

jih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 09:49 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3,503
Default

bryant parts


What is it? That might help.

J. V. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 06:22 PM   #3
jih
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Default

bryant parts


it's a buss bar in a meter box where the circut braker connects to.
jih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 07:42 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,294
Default

bryant parts


Siemans took over Bryant ages ago.


Sometines they kept using the same parts......... Not usually.

You need to contact a Siemans rep.
220/221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 12:00 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 40
Default

bryant parts


I thought cutler hammer took over bryant, hence the Cutler hammer BR series. I dunno... is CH a division of siemens?
joey b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 11:45 AM   #6
Idiot Emeritus
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Fernley, Nevada (near Reno)
Posts: 1,596
Default

bryant parts


Any busbar work that I need to do, either add-on or replacement is usually done by a custom manufacturing shop. I make an accurate drawing of what I need, and any of the electrical supply houses around here can get it made.

It's not all that expensive, and if it's installed in a UL listed enclosure, the new piece becomes part of that listing.

Just call one of the local electrical supply houses and ask if they can get custom busbars made.

Rob
micromind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 12:16 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Default

bryant parts


Quote:
Originally Posted by jih View Post
it's a buss bar in a meter box where the circut braker connects to.
Jill, if there are no circuit breakers upstream of this bar you can have arc-flash. Maybe even with.

Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cosmetic Replacement of Tub/Shower Parts MrBill_DIY Plumbing 4 06-07-2008 05:53 PM
Burner on Bryant furnace won't come on Flylowflyslow HVAC 1 09-19-2007 12:57 PM
Another Bryant 383KVA with code 31 problems rpgIVguru HVAC 1 02-05-2007 01:47 PM
Goodman Air Handler with Missing Parts cougarhsv HVAC 2 01-17-2007 08:14 PM
can't find old replacement parts, need Air Handler coils, junkyard? sammibah HVAC 2 07-02-2006 07:43 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.