Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-04-2012, 08:07 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

breaker box problems


installed a new breaker box..problem is that the first 2 breaker works and then the ones under those doesn't and it repeat the problem all the way down the box..one roll works one roll doesn't....need HELP

smiley3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 08:12 PM   #2
Licensed Electrician
 
k_buz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 4,340
Rewards Points: 0
Default

breaker box problems


Only one leg of the service is working. How did you turn off power to replace the panel? The problem could be with the main breaker, the connections in the meter socket or at the point of attachment.

__________________
__________________________________________________ ______________
Answers based on the National Electric Code. Always check local amendments.


k_buz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Outside breaker, inside main breaker panel, so is it a sub? CPF Electrical 29 02-01-2012 10:28 AM
Breaker Box problems mwha1389 Electrical 1 09-06-2011 10:23 PM
Circuit breaker panel - Advice needed justtired Electrical 15 12-13-2007 05:55 AM
GFCI breaker problems bwoo Electrical 5 12-09-2006 02:53 PM
Breaker Problems tonymull Electrical 12 03-30-2005 04:11 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.