Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-27-2012, 01:48 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 34
Share |
Default

Bodine 1/17 HP 130 Volt DC to AC Help


Hello again I am trying to change my Bodine 24A4BEPMZ2 DC motor over to AC with a speed controller. I found a router controller from Harbor Freight
http://www.harborfreight.com/router-...rol-43060.html
will that work if I put a grounded plug to the motor. Or do I need a rectifier, capacitor before the plug. This good motor was given to me and I am trying to use it for my smoker, but I also want it to work correctly!!!! Please HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Motor specs
Bodine 1/17 HP 130 Volt DC Parallel Shaft Gearmotor 24A4BEPMZ2

Make: Bodine Electric Company
Style: Parallel Shaft 130 Volt DC Gearmotor
Model Number: 0159
Product Type: 24A4BEPM-Z2
Category: 24A-Z Parallel Shaft DC Gearmotor
RPM : Speed : 139 Rpm
Rated Torque: ( LB-Inch ) 39
Rated Voltage: 130 Volts DC
Amps: 0.48
Motor HP: 1/17
Gear Ratio: 18:1
Radial Load: ( Lbs ) 100
Condition: New , Not in Original Box.
Shaft: 1/2" Dia. Flat with 1/8 " Key Way x 1-1/8 " Long

bullmastiff135 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 02:17 PM   #2
Member
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 7,217
Default

Bodine 1/17 HP 130 Volt DC to AC Help


That controller does not put out DC voltage. I don't think it will work with your motor.

__________________
Do not PM with questions that can be asked in a forum. I will not respond.
joed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 02:20 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 34
Default

Bodine 1/17 HP 130 Volt DC to AC Help


I was wanting to go from DC to AC 110 that router controller's out put is 110. AC or DC in. Thanks for the reply
bullmastiff135 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
24 volt AC wiring in same conduit as 220 volt single phase and in same outdoor enclosure as 220 v silgle phase and 3 phase arbailey Electrical 5 05-24-2012 08:43 PM
12 Volt lighting AC or DC johnr9q Electrical 20 11-21-2010 01:12 PM
Want to change a single 240 volt circuit with only one outlet, to a 120 volt circuit with a standard 120 volt outlet. covenant Electrical 7 11-09-2010 06:07 PM
240 volt circuit and 120 volt circuit to shed fortop Electrical 27 06-26-2010 11:37 AM
hooking up dryer....bronx ny code SURFBUG Appliances 6 10-14-2008 09:41 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.