Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-01-2012, 03:18 PM   #16
Wire Chewer
 
Red Squirrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,211
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Best way to add a 100 amp fuse to a battery bank?


So how do I know when to add water? I thought that's what the hydrometer was for but your question mark must mean no?

Red Squirrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 06:12 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Best way to add a 100 amp fuse to a battery bank?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Red Squirrel View Post
So how do I know when to add water? I thought that's what the hydrometer was for but your question mark must mean no?
"What is the proper electrolyte level?
Battery electrolyte levels should be just below the bottom of the vent well, about - inch above the tops of the separators. Never let the electrolyte level to drop below the top of the plates."

My car batteries need water only every few years.

Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
APC Battery Backup - Extending Run Time with BIG Battery Bank homerb PC Repairs & Upgrades 31 05-03-2012 05:40 PM
air conditioner makes battery dead unless remove fuse! tjfishook Electrical 8 06-19-2010 06:30 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.