Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-23-2009, 04:17 PM   #1
hubdean
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: solihull
Posts: 3
Share |
Question

belling 335 cooker


Hello
can anyone tell me how install the belling 335 electric cooker
its the wire from the cooker thats the problem. 6mm cable far to big,
any advise
picture is back of cooker connection point but what cable 6mm far to big could it be 4mm or less ??
thank you
Attached Thumbnails
belling 335 cooker-connection-point-0077.jpg  


Last edited by hubdean; 04-23-2009 at 04:32 PM. Reason: pic
hubdean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2009, 04:58 PM   #2
hubdean
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: solihull
Posts: 3
Default

belling 335 cooker


found the answer

if you undue the screws the 6mm cable slips underneath,if you look closely you will see where the bridging bars are the cable slots either above or below them,this is a simple enough procedure

hubdean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 11:10 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3,503
Default

belling 335 cooker


Is there not a wiring diagram on the "cooker" somewhere? Look for it on the plate that covers the terminal block (your picture). On the back of the cooker? Or the manufacturer can tell you.

6mm is a large wire, looking at my ruler. How do you know you need this size? What is the current requirement for this cooker?
J. V. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 12:00 PM   #4
hubdean
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: solihull
Posts: 3
Default

belling 335 cooker


Earth Live Neutral are clearley marked
the problem was there is no clearley marked space for the cable to fit.
but i got the answer from another site.
i rang help line no use at all.
no instructions came with the cooker.????
just tells you to attach the wires to the right screws Earth, Live, Neutral
as i have never seen a fitting like this i was confussed
but all ok now working fine
thanks for your help
hubdean is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wiring cooker &hob smiderr700 Electrical 2 01-18-2009 04:14 PM
Electric Cooker Tofu Electrical 1 01-08-2008 05:44 PM
Cooker Replacement - Advice chewymix Electrical 2 09-01-2006 07:02 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.