Battery - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2012, 06:09 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

battery


What size battery should be in my Jeep Grand cherokee Laredo

Advertisement

Genelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 06:25 PM   #2
" Euro " electrician
 
frenchelectrican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WI & France { in France for now }
Posts: 5,369
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

battery


Quote:
Originally Posted by Genelle View Post
What size battery should be in my Jeep Grand cherokee Laredo
Depending on what model year you have most case I know they can take group 27F or 32 but look for high cold cranking amps that what really counts.

And the mesurement size due many aftermarket battery do come few differnt size so be prepared to mesure it first before you buy it due some batteries I have ran into some may have too tall a post can short out when you close the hood so that one reason why always double check the mesurement.

Merci,
Marc

Advertisement

__________________
The answer will be based on NEC ( National Electrical code ) or CEC ( Cananda Electrical code ) or ECF ( Electrique Code France )
frenchelectrican is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 06:26 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 27,774
Rewards Points: 664
Default

battery


Why are you asking?
Any place that's selling batterys can tell you.
joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 07:01 PM   #4
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 14,420
Rewards Points: 2,502
Default

battery


Quote:
Originally Posted by joecaption View Post
Why are you asking?
Any place that's selling batterys can tell you.
Or just look in the book, or go online to http://www.interstatebatteries.com/c.../CarsAndTrucks or any auto store website and it will tell you, even going into said auto store like Advance or Autozone, they will even replace it for you and know right then and there which battery will be best.
__________________
Ren: Now listen, Cadet. I've got a job for you. See this button? Ren: Don't touch it! It's the History Eraser button, you fool! Stimpy: So what'll happen? Ren: That's just it. We don't know. Maybe something bad, maybe something good. I guess we'll never know, 'cause you're going to guard it. You won't touch it, will you?
gregzoll is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 07:27 PM   #5
Master Electrician
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,977
Rewards Points: 2,210
Default

battery


12 volt.
brric is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to brric For This Useful Post:
bob22 (01-30-2012), gregzoll (01-30-2012)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
APC Battery Backup - Extending Run Time with BIG Battery Bank homerb PC Repairs & Upgrades 31 05-03-2012 06:40 PM
Battery light stays on when car is off!!!! crankbait09 Automotive Repairs 26 09-21-2011 03:58 AM
Has anyone tried this way of fixing a dead cordless tool battery? BJLower Electrical 11 02-01-2010 02:31 PM
Old UPS to car battery? pcampbell Electrical 8 01-20-2009 06:34 PM
Milwaukee v28 Battery Life r62ewa Tools 12 12-04-2008 07:58 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts