Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-27-2010, 10:47 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Share |
Default

armored cable inside closet?


I need to run a new line form the basement to the attic. Is it acceptable to run 14/2 armored MC cable through the back corner of a utility closet, out ot reach?

205bhamjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:41 AM   #2
Electrician
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 1,139
Default

armored cable inside closet?


That is fine, just make sure you clip it enough for it doesn't flop around. This usually means putting them closer together then what the code tells you to, which is 5 feet in Canada.

darren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 11:50 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Default

armored cable inside closet?


yeah i've for the clips 2 ft apart, so should be good, thanks, JC, Birmingham, AL
205bhamjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
insulate inside basement closet? qchawkfan Building & Construction 2 01-08-2010 09:20 AM
Too much NM cable sheath inside j-box? deko Electrical 24 11-11-2009 03:27 PM
Closet question: options and wiring diagram? schnitz411 Electrical 6 10-24-2009 11:45 AM
How to work with armored cable? Red Squirrel Electrical 11 09-22-2009 11:27 AM
Linen Closet Lighting stubits Electrical 24 06-19-2009 11:32 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.