Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-25-2013, 03:12 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 13
Share |
Default

arc fault on two bedrooms


When I wired the 2 bedrooms I initially had two separate circuits going to the junction box from the bedrooms but decided to wire them together at the j box then one black/one neutral to the main panel to the arc fault breaker. Is okay and per code to wire it that way or should I change it.

Thanks for your input

Warchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 03:14 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 25,541
Default

arc fault on two bedrooms


Sounds good to me.

joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to joecaption For This Useful Post:
NJMarine (03-25-2013)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need to know if my grounds and neutrals are connected right dorlow Electrical 185 01-15-2012 02:54 PM
Arc Fault vs Ground Fault. JetFuelBurner Electrical 3 11-05-2011 02:36 PM
Arc Fault Tripping JLW74403 Electrical 2 07-25-2011 10:21 PM
Wire Needed for GF / Arc Fault breaker jamiedolan Electrical 13 09-20-2009 08:15 AM
Ground rod or not? brotherman Electrical 30 07-15-2008 04:58 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.