Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-13-2012, 11:23 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

amp to wire


I have a home wired with 12/2 wire to all outlets and switches some are on 15amp breakers is this acceptable if the switches and outlets match the breaker amp?

bhan21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2012, 12:25 AM   #2
Member
 
Code05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Easton MD
Posts: 1,841
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

amp to wire


Quote:
Originally Posted by bhan21 View Post
I have a home wired with 12/2 wire to all outlets and switches some are on 15amp breakers is this acceptable if the switches and outlets match the breaker amp?
Yes. 12/2 is fine on a 15 amp breaker.

Code05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ceiling fan wicked97 Electrical 4 08-21-2011 08:12 AM
convert 3 wire range junction box to receptacle filby Electrical 0 06-05-2011 01:33 AM
HALP! Master/Remote Dimmer troubles! Confuserated Electrical 9 02-12-2010 03:30 PM
hooking up dryer....bronx ny code SURFBUG Appliances 6 10-14-2008 09:41 PM
Stranded wire on screw connections BigJimmy Electrical 7 01-19-2008 02:42 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.