AFCI Trip When Computer Turns On - Electrical - Page 5 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2010, 06:52 PM   #61
I=E/R
 
a7ecorsair's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,052
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

AFCI trip when computer turns on


You responded to a thread the is two years old.

Advertisement

a7ecorsair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2010, 07:24 PM   #62
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

AFCI trip when computer turns on


Quote:
Originally Posted by tonydiato View Post
Here are the two pictures. One is the Board. The other is the AFCI switch. It does have 2 white wires and a black.

If i replace this with a regular Siemens switch. Where do i connect the White wire? Does it screw in to one of the screws to the side where all the other white wires are? To the Left of the switch? I assume the black just goes into the the new switch.

Your Breakers with the teal (greenish blue) square look identical to the ones that trip in my apartment. The living and bedrooms all have those breakers that I am describing. Are those the ones that trip for you?

Advertisement

rolfcm106 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Loose electrical outlets travishume Electrical 30 08-01-2008 08:21 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts