4 Cans & 3 Switches - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2013, 01:22 PM   #16
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 13
Rewards Points: 10
Default

4 Cans & 3 Switches


If the circuit in the diagrams has four lights at 100W I calculated the current at 100W*4/110V = ~3.5A, correct?

And if correct is there any reason why I can't run 14/3 wire through the switches and 14/2 from the last switch to the lights?

Advertisement

ecommerceaustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 05:18 PM   #17
Member
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 8,354
Rewards Points: 3,502
Blog Entries: 4
Default

4 Cans & 3 Switches


#14 cable is only permitted on a 15 amp circuit. If this circuit is on a 15 amp breaker then you can use #14 cable.

Advertisement

__________________
Do not PM with questions that can be asked in a forum. I will not respond.
joed is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
weird wiring and wierd voltages on 3 dual switches... meweber1000 Electrical 5 12-18-2012 01:37 PM
Two 3-way switches, one acting as a master switch? Ler0y Jenkins Electrical 10 02-28-2012 01:01 PM
Replacing old switches RyanS2000 Electrical 4 09-11-2011 04:21 PM
Replacing switches turning into nightmare. RyanD Electrical 19 05-26-2009 07:19 PM
Need help replacing switches in four-way circuit magnolia Electrical 3 05-09-2008 10:40 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts