Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-04-2012, 10:58 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

320/400 amp service


Had a question wiring up shop for a friend wants to use the same service for house so upgrading seems to be the best option( 200 amps not enough ) I have done some re search and have seen the 320 amp meter with dual 200 amp panels or could you have a 400 amp main with 2 200 amp breakers which set up would be the best to use or is there even a 400 amp single phase panel available.

JDFX1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 11:26 PM   #2
Sparky
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 699
Default

320/400 amp service


320/ 2x 200 is usually the most economical route. 400A rated panels are available, but the cost is greatly increased over the 200A variety

Techy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 10:38 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Default

320/400 amp service


Quote:
Originally Posted by Techy
320/ 2x 200 is usually the most economical route. 400A rated panels are available, but the cost is greatly increased over the 200A variety
Thanx for the info just gotta get some info from poco to fill me in on the small details then move forward
JDFX1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring Size Calculations for New Service CorinthWest Electrical 7 12-07-2010 11:36 AM
rewire and new service entrance wire dghowery Electrical 4 10-13-2010 08:31 AM
"Moving" service entrance WillK Electrical 4 09-29-2010 01:04 PM
How to tell Service amperage?? Buckley Electrical 2 06-06-2009 05:42 PM
How can I determine service amperage? dawho1 Electrical 13 04-07-2008 10:10 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.