3 Switches, 1 Power Feed, 2 Boxes - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2011, 09:49 PM   #16
I=E/R
 
a7ecorsair's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,052
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

3 switches, 1 power feed, 2 boxes


Are you using plastic boxes? If so, the cubic inches is molded into the box, usually on the inside back. If plastic, what is the cu in of the two gang switch box?

Advertisement

a7ecorsair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2011, 03:28 PM   #17
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
Rewards Points: 10
Default

3 switches, 1 power feed, 2 boxes


the cottage is 50 miles away and I won't be getting back up there until saturday. I'll take a look then. I called for rough inspection for today or tomorrow and it will be interesting to see what the inspector writes up about this installation.

Advertisement

stumped586 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Boxes recessed too deep rondo Electrical 10 12-01-2012 07:46 PM
Help with Two Switches & Two Lights simplyphp Electrical 36 11-25-2010 03:47 PM
power to "half" the house dogvila Electrical 8 07-13-2010 10:04 PM
Add more power to the house? (kinda long) tmtrebor Electrical 5 04-30-2010 04:19 PM
power panel missing, all receptacles & switches removed shortsell Electrical 2 03-24-2010 11:12 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts