220/380 3 Phase 5 Hp Wiring Digram - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2012, 06:59 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

220/380 3 phase 5 hp wiring digram


I have a new motor from China and i do not know how to wire to the power source to 220 3 phase electrical outlet.
the motor has 4 wires that hook up. the cord has green which is ground, and a red white and black wire.
On the machine there is three hookups. the top says W2, the second says U2, and the third says V2, and the green is to ground on the motor.

Advertisement

John Carcich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 07:41 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 27,781
Rewards Points: 678
Default

220/380 3 phase 5 hp wiring digram


And do you have 3 PH incoming power even avalible?

Advertisement

joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 12:22 AM   #3
" Euro " electrician
 
frenchelectrican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WI & France { in France for now }
Posts: 5,369
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

220/380 3 phase 5 hp wiring digram


Quote:
Originally Posted by John Carcich View Post
I have a new motor from China and i do not know how to wire to the power source to 220 3 phase electrical outlet.
the motor has 4 wires that hook up. the cord has green which is ground, and a red white and black wire.
On the machine there is three hookups. the top says W2, the second says U2, and the third says V2, and the green is to ground on the motor.
Do this motour you have there did came with nameplate on them ??

Is this actual three phase or single phase motour due there are some single phase motour use 4 conductor hook up.

But If your place actually have three phase source then this part you will need to verify the link or connection to proper voltage as the nameplate posted there.

Or take a photo one of us will able indentify it.

And there is something missing there you should have W1 , U1 , V1 as well where it is ?



Merci,
Marc
__________________
The answer will be based on NEC ( National Electrical code ) or CEC ( Cananda Electrical code ) or ECF ( Electrique Code France )
frenchelectrican is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring diagram for three-way switches with pilot light SaxTeacher Electrical 34 09-15-2013 08:53 AM
Converting single phase to three phase ogoa Electrical 13 02-05-2012 10:36 PM
Three phase transformer question rongaudier Electrical 8 03-08-2011 08:19 AM
3 phase electricity J187 Electrical 11 10-26-2006 02:40 PM
Knob & Tube wiring - How concerned should we be? hotdiggitydog Electrical 6 04-11-2006 08:52 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts