Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-12-2007, 07:31 PM   #16
Electrician philosopher
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lilburn, GA
Posts: 838
Share |
Default

200 amp service, someone explain what may have happened?


Can't I put them at thirty inches deep horizontally? I like it when the plans call for a triangle shaped ground rod configuration. Good magic there. After they are driven, I like to gather everyone in a circle and chant incantations to make the triangle work better.

Andy

Andy in ATL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 08:31 PM   #17
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Smile

200 amp service, someone explain what may have happened?


If ground rods are not that effective how come they say only one ground at the service entrance if you have another at a different location such as sub panel or generator you create a ground loop which they say is bad but I have not been able to get a good reason of what's so bad about a ground loop.
Anyone have a reason for this thanks

Billy Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
200 amp panel with a 100 amp service? alexz Electrical 10 07-29-2007 10:00 PM
upgrading service cable Clutchcargo Electrical 1 06-22-2007 10:04 AM
Service upgrade rondo Electrical 1 05-21-2007 06:19 PM
Suspected open/loose service neutral mrtomwj Electrical 5 09-28-2006 08:46 AM
200 amp service Shawn Foust Electrical 1 05-22-2006 08:32 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.