2/0 For 50-60' Run To Panel - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2009, 05:26 PM   #16
UAW SKILLED TRADES
 
Stubbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 5,206
Rewards Points: 2,382
Default

2/0 for 50-60' run to panel


Quote:
Originally Posted by gp_wa View Post
310.16. I actually assumed 310.60 was a typo. 310.16 says 175 @ 75* here, too.


My little book doesn't have 310.15(b)(6), and Google laughs at me whenever I put "NEC" in a search. All I get is discussion about the table. Anybody have a link to the actual table?

Yep this is my favorite internet site for many things....the table is under conductor characteristics residential services.

For what it is worth this is THE table for service conductors and main power feeders to residences.

http://www.jhlarson.com/ind_tables/ind_table.htm

This is the table for most everything else residential

http://www.jhlarson.com/ind_tables/c...able310-16.htm

Advertisement

__________________
" One nice thing about the NEC articles ... you have lots of choices"

Stubbie

Last edited by Stubbie; 01-10-2009 at 05:29 PM.
Stubbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 05:54 PM   #17
Electrician
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Connecticut, Litchfield
Posts: 2,015
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

2/0 for 50-60' run to panel


Quote:
Originally Posted by zeek88 View Post
200 amp service, you need 3/0.

Actually, no you dont... I use 4/0 AL. all day long...
chris75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 12:40 AM   #18
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,955
Rewards Points: 2,306
Default

2/0 for 50-60' run to panel


Quote:
Originally Posted by chris75 View Post
Actually, no you dont... I use 4/0 AL. all day long...
Same here, unless I could get copper for .35 a foot like Jamie did.
__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 12:41 AM   #19
Electrician
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Connecticut, Litchfield
Posts: 2,015
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

2/0 for 50-60' run to panel


Quote:
Originally Posted by jbfan View Post
Same here, unless I could get copper for .35 a foot like Jamie did.
Me too, but I still like AL. easier to work with and I see no benefit to use copper.

Advertisement

chris75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old House Rewire finnimus Electrical 15 05-13-2011 11:39 PM
Adding a second Electric sub panel TW Lucas Electrical 9 10-05-2008 03:37 AM
Replacement Meter Panel leonard_voet Electrical 19 04-09-2008 11:27 AM
Installing new (service?) breaker panel and generator panel Nhrafan Electrical 6 04-01-2008 04:03 PM
turn main panel into a sub panel? tikicarver Electrical 2 01-24-2008 08:37 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts