100AMP To 200AMP - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2011, 06:47 AM   #16
Master Electrician
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,659
Rewards Points: 3,574

Where in Indiana?


brric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 08:42 AM   #17
Licensed electrician
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 10,229
Rewards Points: 612

Originally Posted by Speedy Petey View Post
With all the STUPID codes and rules in Ill they let you pull meters? That amazes me.
Sure is a whole lot safer than NM-B, not.
Answers based on the National Electrical Code. Local amendments may apply. Check with your local building officials.
Jim Port is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 09:03 AM   #18
Electrical Supplier
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 205
Rewards Points: 150

Dayton Power and Light in Ohio allows you to pull meters also. But you can have them come out and cut the transformer feed for a nominal fee.
"Do it right the first time and avoid duplication of effort"

Your AHJ/Inspectors ALWAYS have the final say on ANY electrical code issue.
If in doubt, contact a licensed, experienced, reputable electrician to perform the work.
LyonsElecSupply is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 08:19 PM   #19
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10

Talked with both the power company and the inspectors office.. They will cut the power for free and i can do the work my self as long as they come out and inspect it before the re hook ... Going total electric thats why i wanted 200 AMP....

I really thought what i needed to do was replace the old wire and meter pan.. Replace the old wire with newer .. biger sizes.. Replace the meter pan with a 200AMP


childers2 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
100AMP Main board off a 100AMP Main Fuse cmarcus3031 Electrical 18 03-19-2014 10:17 PM
cost to change 100amp service to 200amp DIYGST Electrical 2 01-02-2010 09:06 AM
converting from 100amp to 200amp shaheed456 Electrical 3 11-04-2009 06:50 AM
100amp to 200amp box JNICO Electrical 6 06-08-2008 03:10 PM
upgrading 100amp breaker system to 200amp gloomis29 Electrical 10 01-31-2008 03:15 PM

Top of Page | View New Posts


Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1