100A To 200A Upgrade Photos. Please Provide Any Feedback. - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 01-23-2012, 10:45 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

100A to 200A upgrade Photos. Please provide any feedback.

So this weekend I decided to tackle upgrading my panel from 100A to 200A and prepare for the new 200A drop. The existing panel was rusting out and maxed out. This is my first time posting on this forum so please go easy on me.

To summarize... Installed a new HomeLine 200A 40/40 panel next to the existing 100A panel. Removed the existing panel and replaced with a 125A load center to act as a service disconnect for the existing 100A service coming in. Installed temporary 2/2/2/4 Alum service cable from the 125A panel to power the new 200A panel. Ran conduit 2" ENT conduit outside which will connect to new Meter Pan and extend up to connect to the service.

Since it is cold out, I only tackled the inside work for now, once it warms up, I will finish by installing a new Meter pan, running Copper 0/2 cable up to the weather head and tie in the service.

Let me know what you guys think so far.

Existing Panel (Kitchen Sub Panel Temporarily Removed
http://i.imgur.com/fneFj.jpg
Existing Panel (6/3 to Kitchen Sub extended)
http://i.imgur.com/Ohjc7.jpg
New Panel & existing Kitchen Sub
http://i.imgur.com/G3CuO.jpg
New Panel Wired Up & Old Panel replaced with Service Disconnect
http://i.imgur.com/fneFj.jpg
Another Shot of new Panel (Still have some breakers roughed in pending their final install. Mainly Lights and other temporary circuits.
http://i.imgur.com/yLVoX.jpg

Advertisement

Last edited by mcnutter1; 01-23-2012 at 11:39 AM.
mcnutter1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 11:18 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 1,308