Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-17-2010, 12:14 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

york unit condensor


york unit condensor will not kick on by temp setting,? will run when contactors are pushed in by hand. what is wrong or could be?


Last edited by marko1121; 06-17-2010 at 12:20 PM. Reason: typo
marko1121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 07:32 PM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,613
Default

york unit condensor


remove the stat off the subbase jump R to Y1 let somebody be out the window to tell you if it comes on then remove the jump..paper clip short piece of thin wire..just hold it there ...if it bumps on the stat in hand isn't making contact...take an pencil eraser clean all the contacts on the base and stat..see if fan runs in ON when switched....before cleaning to see if that is making contact...will check back..

biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't get unit to turn on need electrical help please-wiring diagram included igotshocked Electrical 33 01-30-2014 05:13 AM
York AC unit running slow...Please help :^( mr.coinring HVAC 52 05-29-2010 04:41 AM
Armstrong unit vs York unit Nayr HVAC 5 02-04-2010 12:54 PM
York Affinity 8T YZE03611C unit Pennsydave HVAC 10 03-23-2009 08:09 PM
York AC unit outside not turning on ssssg1 HVAC 1 07-25-2006 08:30 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.