Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 12-21-2011, 01:26 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

york diamond 80 new never installed, burners won't stay lit

I just installed this unit after having it for several years. It is a downflow model. Normal cycle begins, but after burners light they shut off. I cleaned and even changed the flame sensor from another unit but with no luck. I tried jumping all the sensors, nothing changed. I am getting the 7 flash error code that is the failure to ignite. I am not a professional just have some experience with my rental homes. I bought this unit at a frieght salvage sale. It had a few dings, but nothing major. I have installed several of these and this is the first I have had problem with. The gas line is new from the meter. I have read in other places including the manual that I could be getting low gas pressure????? could there be a problem with the meter or line? I hooked up only the red white wire to the thermostat, could this be an issue? any help with be greatly appreciated!

Last edited by bsmith23; 12-21-2011 at 01:29 AM. Reason: added more content
bsmith23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 05:25 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen

Rewards Points: 3,712

ow gas pressure could be the problem. But it could also be a bad ground to the furnace.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 09:58 AM   #3

Rewards Points: 500

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsmith23 View Post