Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-05-2012, 03:06 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

wiring a three speed motor .


i have a goodman roof top unit that i put a new blower motor in about three months ago it was up to speed at first now it appears to be only functioning on low speed, what can i do to get it back to to its proper speed. thank u

juan devero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 03:33 PM   #2
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Default

wiring a three speed motor .


No periods. Your post makes no sense.

hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 04:04 PM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,371
Default

wiring a three speed motor .


Check the run capacitor.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 04:31 PM   #4
thermal-medics.com
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 48
Default

wiring a three speed motor .


what makes you think the speed of the motor has changed? is the airflow lower than when you put it in?

I have seen motors work and not work but not miraculously drop in speed unless we are talking about some fancy variable speed ECM kinda stuff.
thermal-medics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 09:57 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 205
Default

wiring a three speed motor .


Bet its an X13 motor. If so, change immediately. Even if its not the motor it will be soon.
Patrick Eubanks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furnace motor speed change Bob Ticknor HVAC 2 12-08-2011 04:32 PM
wiring for two speed Emerson motor PerryupNorth Electrical 2 12-02-2011 10:44 AM
Blower Motor quit, changed wiring now working? wsjr1 HVAC 20 01-10-2010 06:01 PM
Pool Motor Wiring Assistance tazmajazz Electrical 18 05-16-2008 10:42 PM
Wiring a Switch for a motor luweee Electrical 6 04-06-2008 11:02 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.