Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-09-2012, 07:34 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Wiring and Thermostat?


With the help of a neighbor, I just installed a new blower motor on my furnace. Furnace is located in crawl space and AC unit is on side of house.

We feel confident we wired the motor correctly. However, on the main panel/wiring panel/sensory panel, White Rodgers 50TC35-730 there is a scanner bar code on a black chip that reads 50T35-730-01 and underneath, B18099-13.

The issue is now this, I turned the AC on auto and it worked great! No more short cycling. However it is cool today so I turned the AC to off and the blower continued to run. I checked the outside unit and it was off however, the blower was running strong.

I currently have the power turned off to my furnace unit so it would quit running.

Am I missing something on the thermostat wiring to the panel? I don't think its my thermostat as I just put in a new one two weeks ago and everything turned on and off correctly so I think we may have mis-wired something below.

Please any ideas or help would be appreicated!

paigeh614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 07:47 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Default

Wiring and Thermostat?


furnace model and serial may help.... blower is told to run constant by g take g off stat and see what happens

carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 08:55 PM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,831
Default

Wiring and Thermostat?


B18099-13, sounds like a Goodman furnace board.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to beenthere For This Useful Post:
hvactech126 (05-10-2012)
Old 05-10-2012, 07:13 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: GA
Posts: 163
Default

Wiring and Thermostat?


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
B18099-13, sounds like a Goodman furnace board.

Eurekaaa!!!

http://www.amazon.com/50T35-743-REPL...ef=pd_sxp_f_pt

kilosos2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thermostat for electric baseboard wiring help needed vae_victis HVAC 10 01-05-2012 10:53 AM
Help Wiring Programmable Thermostat Brio9 HVAC 4 02-13-2011 11:25 PM
Honeywell thermostat wiring wcb22 HVAC 5 01-10-2011 05:54 AM
Honeywell Prestige HD thermostat wiring 1H/1C + Humidification System TekGamer HVAC 0 07-09-2010 11:58 PM
Problem with Lennox Pulse Furnace Wiring to Thermostat scalvin Electrical 4 12-30-2009 07:48 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.