Will New Induced Draft Blower Work? - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2011, 10:02 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Will new induced draft blower work?


HVAC technician recommended I replace old blower. New blower specs are a bit different, so I am worried it may not work or have bad performance.
Old Blower: 120 V 1.3 A 60 Hz 3400 RPM
New Blower: 120 V 1.7 A 60 Hz 3000RPM

Advertisement

fidel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 10:47 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 453
Rewards Points: 252
Default

Will new induced draft blower work?


Find the right one here:
http://www.fasco.com/documents/pgs068-095.pdf

http://www.fasco.com/documents/pgs051-059.pdf

Then order someplace like here
http://www.cshincorporated.com

Not that difficult for a handy DIYer.

Advertisement


Last edited by diyorpay; 10-07-2011 at 11:16 PM. Reason: update
diyorpay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 11:16 PM   #3
Member
 
JJboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin - Texas
Posts: 1,402
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Will new induced draft blower work?


Quote:
Originally Posted by fidel View Post
HVAC technician recommended I replace old blower. New blower specs are a bit different, so I am worried it may not work or have bad performance.
Old Blower: 120 V 1.3 A 60 Hz 3400 RPM
New Blower: 120 V 1.7 A 60 Hz 3000RPM

I think is off. HP, AMPS and RPM need to be close to the original
__________________

**Always kill the power ** Hot air rises, but heat will always move from higher to lower temperatures. ** Real man shoot in manual. ** If it ain't grounded, it ain't dead.
JJboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 01:30 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Will new induced draft blower work?


I went ahead and installed the blower and it works. I'll let you know if any problems develop, but it seems to work just fine.
(it was an easy job: remove mounting screws, disconnect 3 wires, remove old blower, put-in new blower, screw back mounting screws, reconnect 3 wires)

Last edited by fidel; 10-08-2011 at 01:33 PM. Reason: Add information
fidel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 01:43 PM   #5
Member
 
JJboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin - Texas
Posts: 1,402
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Will new induced draft blower work?


being dramatic, your bill will be increased, and low CFM, less confort in the hot days....yes it will work normal
__________________

**Always kill the power ** Hot air rises, but heat will always move from higher to lower temperatures. ** Real man shoot in manual. ** If it ain't grounded, it ain't dead.
JJboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIY Electrical work in New Jersey electures Electrical 42 12-19-2012 04:19 PM
New work vs Old work Tetranitrate Electrical 3 07-12-2011 09:19 AM
Heat comes on but blower never does aczer HVAC 12 02-13-2011 07:57 AM
Replacing Fasco 7062-3136 draft inducer blower on my Bryant Gas Furnace thalweg76 HVAC 0 02-20-2010 04:35 PM
Blower cycling and vibration whatshappening HVAC 1 02-09-2010 05:48 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts