Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 12-12-2009, 10:58 AM   #1

Share |

Water pipe

Hello,

I have a weathermaster dx carrier furnace and I have noticed that my pipe has come out of the hole that brings water out. I don't know what the water comes out for, a heating guy came over and said it was the humidifier, but I shut off the water of the humidifier so there shouldn't be any water coming through there. Anyways, when I don't have the pipe in, the heater pilot comes on but the other flames don't come on. When I put the pipe in the heater works fine with leakage because the hole that is there has been badly ruined. My question is what kind of solution should I use to hold the pipe in one place and what kind of pipe should I use? Currently I'm using a clear pipe (sorry I don't know the proper name for it) that goes straight to a bucket to take water out. Please let me know as I have this only temporarily fixed. Thanks.

nirav34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 11:00 AM   #2
Hvac Pro

Water pipe

Post some pics of it. The water is condensate that has to drain from the furnace.

yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 11:17 AM   #3

Water pipe

This is not my heater, but exactly the same. The black pipe that is next to the motor. That is the one, highlighted in black.

http://i46.tinypic.com/2vdg27d.png
Old 12-12-2009, 11:19 AM   #4

Water pipe

The opening where you put the pipe is rotten and worn out, I need something so the pipe will hold comfortably without dripping. Why would the heater not work if the pipe wasn't in there? Are there sensors in there that don't ignite the heater when it's not in?
Old 12-12-2009, 11:42 AM   #5
Hvac Pro

Water pipe