Want To Install A Gas Stove - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2009, 12:22 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

want to install a gas stove


I'd like to put an old gas stove in the basement for canning. How hard is this? There is a dryer, furnace, hot water heater, and a fireplace already nearby using gas. What information do you need in order to answer this question? Thank you so much!

Advertisement

finance chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2009, 05:53 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,526
Rewards Points: 4,690
Default

want to install a gas stove


Code generally requires the gas line to be sizd to handle the load of all appliances running at the same time.

So you would need to know the BTU of all the appliances.
And the size and length of the gas line from the meter. To all the appliances.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diagonal Hardwood Install Advice JDeFuria Flooring 7 06-29-2009 04:35 PM
When to install tile flooring? MT Stringer Remodeling 4 10-28-2008 09:49 PM
Coal Stove Hood Devil505 HVAC 1 12-06-2006 06:32 PM
Three electricans said it was impossible! Tom Electrical 35 04-29-2006 06:06 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts