Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-16-2008, 05:40 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Trying to figure out if my used hvac is 3 ton?


My Dad just said I could have their old Coleman HVAC unit and I cannot figure out if it is a 2 1/2 Ton or 3 Ton. I have the specs on it. What would I look at that would tell me that? It says 34,300 output. 240/60/1 What in the world does that mean? It is a Coleman Evolution Single phase model 7810, .
It just had a new compressor and a liquid line dryer and a run capicitor put in it. It also has the heater thingy in it. I am building a 1600 sq. foot home.
Anybody think that this should work for it?
Thanks, Confused

sheripoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 06:21 PM   #2
nap
You talking to me?
 
nap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sw mi
Posts: 5,407
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Trying to figure out if my used hvac is 3 ton?


that would be a 2.85 tons of cooling there.

nap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 06:30 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Appleton, Wisconsin
Posts: 935
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Trying to figure out if my used hvac is 3 ton?


240/60/1 means 240 volts, 60 hertz, single phase, it is the electrical input.
ponch37300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 07:19 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Trying to figure out if my used hvac is 3 ton?


Thanks Guys for that info. Do you think a 2.85 ton is big enough for a 1500 sq. foot house?
sheripoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 07:32 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sringfield, Oh
Posts: 111
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Trying to figure out if my used hvac is 3 ton?


It should be fine.
sgthvac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I need a HVAC return vent in basement? westing HVAC 13 04-03-2014 01:43 AM
History of HVAC Industry Brands winkydink HVAC 8 03-25-2011 07:28 AM
HVAC plans for remodel wease HVAC 3 03-23-2011 10:47 AM
new 3 ton hvac Payne units. No cool air comes out when fan, compressor,thermostat run runbikeengr HVAC 10 04-10-2007 05:59 PM
Walls around HVAC Not Sure HVAC 1 08-15-2006 08:47 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.