Troubleshooting Gas Furnace - HVAC - Page 3 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2014, 09:16 AM   #31
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 9
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Troubleshooting Gas Furnace


If you have an iPhone ill FaceTime you so we can get you some heat....

Advertisement

hvac27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 10:18 AM   #32
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 17
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Troubleshooting Gas Furnace


It's working!! Heat!! I pushed in the button above the pressure switch, I'll still post a pic of it in a minute, it was tripped. So I want to know why that switch is there and what would trip it. It does have a direct wire from it to the pressure switch and then a wire from it down to the control board. Yes, the pressure switch has the tube behind it to the port.

I think maybe I did something at the thermostat to cause it to trip? Say I set it to 60 degrees. So it heated the room from 60 degrees up to 65 degrees and kicked off like it should. But then say I went over to the tstat and set it to 70 degrees almost immediately after it kicked off. Would something like that cause it to trip/fail?


Last edited by Jesper; 03-05-2014 at 10:36 AM.
Jesper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 10:35 AM   #33
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 9
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Troubleshooting Gas Furnace


It's a temp limit for your flue pipe. Prob had some back draft do to excessive wind, causing that limit to get hot. Good stuff bro! I admire your determination!

Last edited by hvac27; 03-05-2014 at 10:40 AM.
hvac27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 05:55 PM   #34
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 10,122
Rewards Points: 882
Default

Troubleshooting Gas Furnace


If you have a negative pressure in your house causing wind to come down the chimney it will trip that fumes spill switch. Usually cause by a wood burning fireplace or powerful kitchen exhaust fan sucking too much air out of the house.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 08:36 PM   #35
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,548
Rewards Points: 4,734
Default

Troubleshooting Gas Furnace


Check your flue/chimney to make sure it is not obstructed.

Advertisement

__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
58ssc075-gc , carrier , error code 31 , gas furnace


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Natural Gas Cost For Furnace 1 Hour Run Time hammerlane HVAC 15 11-11-2013 11:34 AM
Heil Furnace problem - is is the undersized vent? mpmusicny HVAC 8 11-20-2012 01:47 PM
Quote for new furnace. Reasonable? dengle HVAC 16 03-04-2012 08:01 AM
Help troubleshooting furnace problem robert_ HVAC 21 02-15-2012 09:04 AM
Place to start troubleshooting a Carrier Furnace realjag HVAC 7 05-07-2009 12:26 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts