Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-26-2009, 10:44 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

Trane XV95 furnace cfm levels?


Greetings.

I'm planning to get a Trane XV95 furnace, but I'd like to know basically what the cfm levels will be for the 1st stage, & the 2nd stage.

I'm sure this will vary per setup I suppose. And per Model too.

Isn't Tranes smallest unit at 60,000 BTU's for this Model? That's probably the size I'll be using then.
My home is just over 1400 sq. ft. & is a ranch style,

Will be using a EAC (Electronic Air Cleaner). Which has been said to have a minnimum airflow need at 1000 cfm


Last edited by WhatWasThat?; 04-27-2009 at 07:10 PM. Reason: Added that EAC has minimum airflow need.
WhatWasThat? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 08:27 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Princeton, NJ
Posts: 161
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Trane XV95 furnace cfm levels?


Quote:
Originally Posted by WhatWasThat? View Post
Greetings.

I'm planning to get a Trane XV95 furnace, but I'd like to know basically what the cfm levels will be for the 1st stage, & the 2nd stage.

I'm sure this will vary per setup I suppose. And per Model too.
Looks like you answered your own question . Actually the pdf has the cfm data you are looking for..

The xv95 pdf is to large to post on this site but you can find it in post 32 at the HVAC-Talk link attached. It suggests that the 60k btu is the smallest xv95.

http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=263402&page=3


(My house is 2800 sq ft and I heated it all winter (in NJ) locked in 1st stage which is ~62,000 btu's according to my gas flow.)

Key1



Key1

__________________
In the land of the blind....the man with one eye is king....

Last edited by key1cc; 04-27-2009 at 08:30 PM.
key1cc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 09:27 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Trane XV95 furnace cfm levels?


Quote:
Originally Posted by key1cc View Post

Looks like you answered your own question . Actually the pdf has the cfm data you are looking for...

The xv95 pdf is to large to post on this site but you can find it in post 32 at the HVAC-Talk link attached....
Key1

Much obliged indeed ... I will download this & check it out.
.
WhatWasThat? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 09:45 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Trane XV95 furnace cfm levels?


.
You Da Man!
This is what I was looking for.

Is this considered an Install manual?

So glad you had this doc.

Actually I thought I had downloaded this previously from the web, but couldn't locate it for the life of me (& life is precious wouldn't you know ).
.

Last edited by WhatWasThat?; 04-27-2009 at 10:08 PM.
WhatWasThat? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:18 PM   #5
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,120
Rewards Points: 150
Default

Trane XV95 furnace cfm levels?


I knew I didn't delete that PDF quick enough. LOL
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 10:21 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Trane XV95 furnace cfm levels?


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post

I knew I didn't delete that PDF quick enough. LOL
That is funny ... but you can rest assured this dude isn't into diy anyway, ha .

Last edited by WhatWasThat?; 04-27-2009 at 10:28 PM.
WhatWasThat? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2009, 04:56 AM   #7
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,120
Rewards Points: 150
Default

Trane XV95 furnace cfm levels?


LOL...

Its still there for all those that want it.

You might need it when a tech has to comes out to service your furnace.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2009, 06:48 AM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Princeton, NJ
Posts: 161
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Trane XV95 furnace cfm levels?


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post

You might need it when a tech has to comes out to service your furnace.
That's why I needed it in the first place...

Because pro nate certified techs did such a great job installing my furnace ....LOL

Key1
__________________
In the land of the blind....the man with one eye is king....
key1cc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2009, 06:54 AM   #9
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,120
Rewards Points: 150
Default

Trane XV95 furnace cfm levels?


Quote:
Originally Posted by key1cc View Post
That's why I needed it in the first place...

Because pro nate certified techs did such a great job installing my furnace ....LOL

Key1
LOL...

NATE cert don't mean much.

Other then:

Someone paid to take a written test.

A company was hoping to make more money from advertising that they have NATE certified techs.

And NATE gets to make more money when someone pays to renew their certs every 5 years.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Honeywell stat wiring w/ Trane furnace JaePee HVAC 7 01-18-2009 06:50 AM
Problem with Trane gas furnace quovadis HVAC 17 12-22-2008 01:12 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
Lennox G61MPV vs. Trane XV95 Furnace CompuPsych HVAC 2 11-21-2008 08:20 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.