Trane Thermostat - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2010, 09:31 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Trane Thermostat


I have a non programmable Trane thermostat. The display is going in and out. There is a brown wire that doesn't look to be going anywhere. Any ideas on where the brown wire should be connected?

Advertisement

kwhelp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 07:38 PM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,630
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Trane Thermostat


pull the stat off the subbase clean the contacts with alc and q-tip on the base and subbase change the batteries..tighten terminals

Advertisement

biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carrier Edge Thermostat Installation Issue ptalar HVAC 1 07-13-2010 06:40 PM
Problem with Lennox Pulse Furnace Wiring to Thermostat scalvin Electrical 4 12-30-2009 08:48 PM
Trane Z Wave Thermostat Installation TommyTelephone HVAC 1 09-13-2009 04:51 AM
Help with Trane HVAC Thermostat taylorjo32327 HVAC 0 07-22-2009 02:31 PM
Problem with Trane gas furnace quovadis HVAC 17 12-22-2008 02:12 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts