Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-03-2008, 12:52 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Trane Rooftop Unit


i have a trane rooftop unit model ych120c4loac... and on the themastat it is reading COOL FAIL could anyone tell me what sensor needs replaced??

junior40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 04:22 PM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,621
Default

Trane Rooftop Unit


could be the lo/hi pressure switch locking out the machine and waiting for a main power reset.if you can't get to the roof .....shut the stat then cycle the disconnect that goes up to the roof from the electrical closet space .then reset the stat for cooling and see if it comes up again.cool morning and a condenser fan running might of knocked it down on LP.

biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ruud Pack unit "KABOOMS" upon First Light Up of the Day! Wirenut2tite HVAC 18 12-15-2012 10:11 AM
Trane XL1200 - Outdoor Unit Problem snifred81 HVAC 5 08-07-2012 01:53 PM
New A/C unit won't cool in hot temps wishiknewmore HVAC 39 06-28-2012 08:51 PM
central unit will not come on ....please help guyasc HVAC 5 08-24-2008 05:10 PM
Trane XE80 Heating Question, Please help!!! Stephen1977 HVAC 3 01-30-2007 06:34 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.