Thermostat Question - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2011, 06:19 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 15
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Thermostat question


I looked but couldn't find this question addressed.

I am looking for a programmable thermostat that I can program to run the blower every hour for 5 to 10 minutes to circulate the air and filter it. Is there such a beast for a home? If so, where do I look?

Thanks for any assistance.

SatManager

Advertisement

SatManager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2011, 06:34 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Thermostat question


It's spendy but my Lennox comfort sence 7000 does that.

Advertisement

Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2011, 06:36 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 15
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Thermostat question


Thanks Marty. I knew someone had an answer.
SatManager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2011, 07:28 PM   #4
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 14,423
Rewards Points: 2,508
Default

Thermostat question


Honeywell, 3m's Filtrete Wifi thermostat, the Lennox as mentioned, and a few others have the functions you are looking for. Look at spending a little more, than you would for a thermostat that does not have this function. The 3m thermostat runs around $100 for the basic model, but from the looks of it, it is a pretty robust thermostat, and no fee to access the settings through your home network from a remote location.
gregzoll is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
question on old thermostat wiring for upgrade jthn HVAC 2 01-03-2011 12:07 AM
Question on installing an Honeywell RTH6350 programmable thermostat. outdoorted HVAC 3 01-02-2011 07:48 PM
Carrier Edge Thermostat Installation Issue ptalar HVAC 1 07-13-2010 06:40 PM
Two Wire 24V Thermostat to Digital Thermostat on Pellet Stove jrodtaclet Electrical 4 09-15-2009 06:37 PM
Thermostat question ctown HVAC 7 12-05-2006 04:46 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts