Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-14-2009, 06:16 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Thermostat / Furnace issue


I installed a new, programmable thermostat today. I was very careful to make sure to wire it correctly, based on the wiring of the (very) old one. However, now the heat stays on indefinitely, regardless of the temperature reading (it was set at 70, but was reading out over 90 when I gave up and turned it off manually). Any thoughts on what I might have done wrong or where to start to figure it out?? At this point, it's going to be either very hot or very cold by morning!

Any help is much appreciated!

Newbie5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 06:25 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 440
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Thermostat / Furnace issue


Post what you have wired and we might be able to help. How many wires, what colors, and connected where?

SKIP4661 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 02:45 AM
New Thermostat and Furnace Not Working Right Vegas Resident HVAC 1 12-06-2007 07:42 PM
Oil Furnace - Swapping out to Programmable Thermostat slappy HVAC 2 12-05-2007 04:57 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.