Thermostat ? - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2015, 09:04 AM   #1
EZR
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 4
Default

Thermostat ?


I have a Goodman ac / heat pump with elect. backup heat. I need a thermostat that has a lockout feature so only I can change the settings.It doesn't have to be programmable for a month or year etc. I was looking at some Braeburn units but didn't see one with the lock out feature/

Advertisement

EZR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 05:10 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 1,899
Rewards Points: 2,918
Default

Thermostat ?


I have a honeywell Prestige IAQ thermostat which you can set up with passcode protection. You can lock out others either fully or partially. It's not a cheap stat though.

Advertisement

Bob Sanders is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need help wiring my thermostat. batalbj1 HVAC 3 03-28-2013 10:30 PM
Thermostat Replacement kgreen4me Electrical 2 01-27-2013 11:46 AM
Thermostat issues on old furnace - questions before I replace thermostat. Calab HVAC 11 02-18-2012 08:43 AM
Thermostat for electric baseboard wiring help needed vae_victis HVAC 10 01-05-2012 10:53 AM
weathertron Mecury Thermostat VickiL HVAC 4 02-06-2011 04:32 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts