Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-27-2009, 01:27 PM   #46
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Share |
Default

Tempstar pilot not lighting after draft inducer replacement


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
The pressure switch is a safety device.

Buy passing it, doesn't mean its the problem.

It may have been doing its job.

If you install a new switch and it doesn't work. Your right back at step step 2.


If he would have put a small amount of vaccum on the hose & checked or checked vaccum on the vent motor ... He would know......He is a EE you know

kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 01:33 PM   #47
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

Tempstar pilot not lighting after draft inducer replacement


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
The pressure switch is a safety device.

Buy passing it, doesn't mean its the problem.

It may have been doing its job.

If you install a new switch and it doesn't work. Your right back at step step 2.
Hey Been he replaced the inducer.

Assuming he isn't messing around he missed a major component that was supposed to go with the inducer.

I'll PM you the info. Only us old ICP dealers are up on the part concerned.
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.

Last edited by hvaclover; 03-27-2009 at 01:36 PM.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 01:46 PM   #48
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: MA
Posts: 24
Default

Tempstar pilot not lighting after draft inducer replacement


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
I can recommend a good 12 step program 'ya lush.


A drunk hvac tech burned down my mother's home with her still in it.


I won't tolerate idiots working with gas while under the influence.

Check into a Canadian 12 step program before you kill somebody.
You seem like a good person hvaclover, someone that cares, as I have noticed here. You took time out of your day to help a fellow human in need and I greatly appreciate your help and everyone that chimed in. If you felt disrespected by any of my posts than I apologize for that. Due to your lack of knowledge about me I will also brush off the insult to my intelligence as I have nothing to prove to you. My work in the business world speaks for itself...it saves lives.

Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
The pressure switch is a safety device.

Buy passing it, doesn't mean its the problem.

It may have been doing its job.

If you install a new switch and it doesn't work. Your right back at step step 2.
You sir are a gentleman and a scholar. Very good info...thanks for posting.
Kdavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 01:52 PM   #49
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: MA
Posts: 24
Default

Tempstar pilot not lighting after draft inducer replacement


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
Hey Been he replaced the inducer.

Assuming he isn't messing around he missed a major component that was supposed to go with the inducer.

I'll PM you the info. Only us old ICP dealers are up on the part concerned.
Care to share that info? I mean why would you withhold something like this?

Are your referring to the blower restrictor or the o-ring?
Kdavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 01:56 PM   #50
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

Tempstar pilot not lighting after draft inducer replacement


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
My user name is Copyrighted. Use at your own risk
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kdavid View Post
You seem like a good person hvaclover, someone that cares, as I have noticed here. You took time out of your day to help a fellow human in need and I greatly appreciate your help and everyone that chimed in. If you felt disrespected by any of my posts than I apologize for that. Due to your lack of knowledge about me I will also brush off the insult to my intelligence as I have nothing to prove to you. My work in the business world speaks for itself...it saves lives.



You sir are a gentleman and a scholar. Very good info...thanks for posting.

You just ain't hit the right button for Been to set you straight.

He gets gets compliments all day which are well deserved.

You just happen to it my button and you got what you deserved.

Where i live had I made a house call to your residence and found you blotto and messing with a gas appliance I would have had you arrested
for reckless endangerment to life and property.
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 01:59 PM   #51
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

Tempstar pilot not lighting after draft inducer replacement


Yep a troll alright.
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 02:06 PM   #52
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

Tempstar pilot not lighting after draft inducer replacement


Quote:
Originally Posted by Kdavid View Post
Care to share that info? I mean why would you withhold something like this?

Are your referring to the blower restrictor or the o-ring?
No but the mods have been notified.
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 02:07 PM   #53
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: MA
Posts: 24
Default

Tempstar pilot not lighting after draft inducer replacement


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
You just ain't hit the right button for Been to set you straight.

He gets gets compliments all day which are well deserved.

You just happen to it my button and you got what you deserved.

Where i live had I made a house call to your residence and found you blotto and messing with a gas appliance I would have had you arrested
for reckless endangerment to life and property.
Take it easy. Like I said when I was using the computer sure I might have had a beer or two, but nowhere did I say I was working on the furnace and drinking.

Once I posted the problem in my system it seems you have been doing nothing but harping on an irrelevant issue. If calling me and idiot makes you feel better then by all means continue.

After all you were the one who said it's not the switch...

Quote:
Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
Nope. there's a pic of the switch. Regular old diaphragm switch, not a transducer.

You can see it in the pics

Again...thanks to all who helped including you hvaclover. I learned a lot and will not forget this experience.
Kdavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 02:10 PM   #54
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

Tempstar pilot not lighting after draft inducer replacement


That's not what he meant by that statment

kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Replacement Gas Shut Off Value with Side Port for Pilot Light - Photos Available BobN HVAC 12 03-10-2009 12:02 AM
New Rheem 90+ is making a strange noise. Draft inducer? shinkansen HVAC 1 01-09-2009 08:38 AM
Draft Inducer question hvachelp HVAC 3 06-17-2008 04:40 PM
Replacement Inducer Blower caseywa HVAC 18 11-27-2006 03:42 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.