Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-11-2010, 07:04 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Share |
Default

temp. control problem


furnace seems to drop in temp. when I reset temp. rises back to setting
I have a concord furnace, it is about 6 years old

jim360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 06:47 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,544
Default

temp. control problem


Does that mean your stat calls for heat but the furnace doesn't come on. Until you turn the stat down and then back up?

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 08:42 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

temp. control problem


yes, but it takes some time for the pilot to light
jim360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 09:19 AM   #4
Licensed Master Plumber
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 476
Default

temp. control problem


The anticipator in the thermostat may be set to the wrong milliamp setting. Is it pilot ignition or Hot surface?
__________________
Always ask to see your contractors license!
NHMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 12:17 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

temp. control problem


I believe it is hot surface

Last edited by jim360; 02-13-2010 at 12:45 PM.
jim360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 01:15 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

temp. control problem


do you think it could be the hot surface ignitor, if so which one do you recommend. the carbide or nitride
jim360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 02:15 PM   #7
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,544
Default

temp. control problem


Its probably not the HSI.
What brand and model is the thermostat, and furnace.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 06:56 PM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

temp. control problem


the stat. is a honywell and the furnace is a concord(2004)90% eff.
getting fault that reads: lock-out due to no ignition-7 flashes
jim360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 07:06 PM   #9
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,544
Default

temp. control problem


Honeywell makes more then 500 different thermostats. So what model number is yours.

Could be a pressure switch, or flame sensor.

Now if its a model, for get it. Your concord probably isn't that model.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 07:24 PM   #10
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

temp. control problem


honeywell-CT3451
concord-8404G08507
jim360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 07:32 PM   #11
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,544
Default

temp. control problem


Check your flue/chimney for restrictions.
check hose to pressure switch for moisture in it.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VisionPRO Setup Functions & Heat Pump infoskr HVAC 34 11-20-2013 04:24 PM
Gas water heater poor temperature control nanoplane Plumbing 3 01-24-2010 08:29 AM
HELP!! NEW Control Board & Same Problem!! Steve72 HVAC 3 02-11-2009 02:48 PM
Blower Problem tk027627 HVAC 1 03-02-2008 10:59 AM
Post-Tension Slab Problem Advice/Help Mike McBride Building & Construction 2 01-09-2007 01:51 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.