Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-16-2008, 08:47 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

system


hello,im replacing a packaged ac unit with a rheem rsnja24jk000 packaged unit it comes with a 5kw or 10kw heat strip the old unit runs with a #10w 240v 30amp breaker without a heat strip,will that run the new unit with the heat strip in heat mode? 76db noise level is that good,bad or avg. thanks in advance.

semtex111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 07:01 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sringfield, Oh
Posts: 111
Default

system


You will have to read the data plate for what the max amp draw is. I would say though no it is not a big enough breaker. You can figure 20amps per 5kw, so depending what your compressor is rated at you may need a 60 amp breaker and pull #4 wire.

sgthvac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Purification System - Maintenance Qs cjcocn Plumbing 1 11-18-2008 07:31 AM
New To Hot Water Home Heating System Midicat HVAC 2 10-14-2007 08:12 PM
Zone system not working with heat. deliriousga HVAC 5 12-29-2006 06:04 PM
Size A/C system properly 70stang HVAC 1 03-26-2006 07:22 PM
Replace furnace, coil and duct system sps123 HVAC 2 01-07-2006 10:56 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.