Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-06-2010, 08:11 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

Stubborn Furnace or Prog. Thermostat?


I have a forced hot air furnace, Carrier gas model. I also have a programmable thermostat programmed to come on at 4:30 up to 66 degrees. When I get home from work the blower is not on and the temp on the thermostat reads around 60, where it is programmed to be during the day. If I cut the power either at the E switch or the breaker and then turn it back on the blower starts up and the house heats up. Any obvious problems??

almostgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 08:49 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,048
Default

Stubborn Furnace or Prog. Thermostat?


The furnace is locking out.
Look for an error code.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Lennox Pulse Furnace Wiring to Thermostat scalvin Electrical 4 12-30-2009 07:48 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM
Oil Furnace - Swapping out to Programmable Thermostat slappy HVAC 2 12-05-2007 03:57 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.