Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-09-2012, 08:48 PM   #16
Newbie
 
JackOfSomeTrade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 12
Share |
Default

Steaming in AZ


End of problem!! The AC guys found a leak in the outside condenser in one of the loops. The leak was fixed and refilled so we're no feeling better inside at 62 degrees at the vents and with a little more pressure as well. The high and low pressure lines are feeling more normal as well. Guess the indoor was a little frozen up as well because as soon as they pulled the plug on the outdoor unit the vents from attic started pouring out water. For now this issue is closed and I can press on with my next one. Thanks for all the help!

JackOfSomeTrade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 09:27 PM   #17
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,625
Default

Steaming in AZ


running short on freon will ice up starting on the handler then run right out to the compressor and kill the air thru the supply air..enjoy it

biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cooling


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gas furnance question (vent steaming) bwilder10h HVAC 1 01-26-2006 06:46 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.