Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-25-2012, 01:02 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Share |
Default

Soft lockout in Burnham Alpine 150


The lcd display on my furnace alternates between b 26(soft lockout) and 9 116 then 115 and so on until it reaches 110. The heat does come on and heats the house. I have 2 zones of baseboard. I had the main circulator pump replaced 2 weeks ago. I called Burnham but they are no help at all. Anyone have an idea what it is. This happens all day long but the heat does come on.
Billm10454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 05:37 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 23,468
Default

Soft lockout in Burnham Alpine 150


B26, boiler safety limit, or external limit wired to terminals 3 and 4 is open.


Check for these possibilities.

• Heating load at time of error was far below the minimum firing rate of the
boiler
• Defective primary pump or no flow in primary loop (Piping Method 1)
• Control system miswired so that boiler operation is permitted when no zones
are calling


that is from the install manual.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 09:48 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Soft lockout in Burnham Alpine 150


Primary pump was replaced 2 weeks ago and the system was bled.
Not being a plumber I don't know what about the first possibility
Control system must be wired correctly because the was installed 2 years ago.
Today it has been running correctly
Billm10454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 10:26 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Soft lockout in Burnham Alpine 150


The manual says that the 9 in the lcd screen means it is possibly a bad DHW sensor. Should I just change it even though I get heat and hot water?
Billm10454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 03:54 PM   #5
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 23,468
Default

Soft lockout in Burnham Alpine 150


Can't tell you from here. may want to get one just incase.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2013, 12:04 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Soft lockout in Burnham Alpine 150


The problem was the high limit switch. Replaces it now everything is running OK
Billm10454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Gas Furance Soft Lockout nicole_d82 HVAC 1 09-16-2011 05:08 PM
Burnham MPO-IQ versus Buderus G125BE Oil Boilers danboston HVAC 5 03-29-2011 06:29 PM
Burnham vs Peerless Steam Boilers Jim11 HVAC 1 02-26-2010 10:54 PM
Silver solder on previous soft solder joints GPS10 Plumbing 2 01-27-2010 04:34 PM
Bryant - sporadic lockout ernie6767 HVAC 3 12-18-2009 06:19 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.